The New Customer Engagement Flowchart

Paul Walsh
1 min readJan 10, 2017

--

The New Customer Engagement Flowchart. Do you need a chatbot?

As a commentator in the chatbot space I’m frequently asked by brands and agencies, “do I need a chatbot?”. Later this month I’m presenting to the Executive team of a public company to help them navigate in the chatbot space in the context of their business — which by the way, is a potential solution for payments and gifting that could open up a massive revenue stream for bot businesses.

So, in answer to that question I thought I’d create a simple flowchart to help answer the question.

If you like the chart please show some love by hitting the heart icon and sharing the post. And please feel free to use the chart whenever you’re asked by a colleague or client, whether they need a chatbot or not. All I ask is that you leave the bCRM.com logo at the bottom for the sake of showing a credit :)

Thanks to Marc Canter for helping me make a few revisions before publishing the chart.

--

--

Paul Walsh

MetaCert CEO. Passionate about Cybersecurity, Blockchain, Crypto, Snowboarding & Red Wine. Part of the AOL team that launched AIM. Co-founded 2 W3C Standards.